{week 48} patchwork quilt

I had a sudden thought in bed last night – is it actually week 47? Have I deceived everyone? I resisted the urge to check there and then – iPhone use at 2am is not conducive to a good night’s sleep. But it’s okay, last week was definitely 47 so this is 48. And I only have 4 weeks to go. Wow.

Anyway, as I teased yesterday, this week’s craft is patchwork quilting. I can’t show a photo of the finished quilt as it’s a secret. But I made a cushion too with the left over fabric and batting.

Patchwork cushion

The fabric is from the Central Park range by Moda. And the cotton wadding is Quilters Dream. I really love the fabric so I think I might get some more – a pack of fat quarters just doesn’t go far when you’re making a quilt. I’m also thinking a quilt made with the Cut Out and Keep collection by Heather Moore would also be gorgeous:

There is too much amazing fabric in the world and not enough storage in my craft room. Sigh. Do you have a favourite fabric range or designer at the moment that you’d stock up on if space (and money) was no object? And have you made a quilt? I’d love to see your photos.

0 Responses to “{week 48} patchwork quilt”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

Most popular posts today

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

