The next chapter

So there comes a point in any relationship, especially one that has lasted almost a year, when you ask where is this going?

In just four weeks I will have reached my goal for this particular relationship: 52 crafts in 52 weeks. So what next? Do I continue the relationship into week 53 or decide we’ve reached the natural conclusion and move on to pastures new? I need your help.

If I decide to carry on the project into year 2, would you like to join in too and try a new craft every week for a year as well?

And if you’d like to join in, would you prefer me to set a different craft every week that we all do together? Or would it be better if I came up with a theme and you choose the craft yourself? Alternatively we could keep it completely open and you do whatever you like each week with no set craft or theme.

If we decide to carry on together I’ll set up a flickr group so everyone can share their work and ideas and keep motivated.

I really need your help, so vote now!

5 Responses to “The next chapter”


  1. 1 Chris May 16, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Okay, so, while I love the 52 in 52… I’d be all for 12 crafts over the year, one per month. Like, maybe one month’s theme would be sewing crafts — i.e. quilting, cross stitching, embroidery, and ___ (can’t think of a 4th one for week 4 of the month at the moment). I’d so get in on something like that. :D

  2. 2 Chris May 16, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Oh, and to add, because I can’t remember to type everything at once (ugh): I’d love to see a list of the 52 crafts you want/intend to do over the year all in one list at the start of it. Or maybe that would be too much, but a good list for at least 2-3 months. I don’t know if you did that for this past year or not, or if you just flew by the seat of your pants. Just a thought. :)

  3. 3 wendy May 17, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    I like Chris’s suggestion of 12 crafts over 12 months. I’d love to join in but I don’t know if I can manage a new craft every single month! Could you publish a list of the crafts you’ve done, then you could get people to suggest new crafts in the comments.

    BUT I don’t want to see you disappear, so NO, don’t leave it at 52 crafts in 52 weeks, we want year 2!

  4. 4 creadientje May 17, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Indeed, 52 crafts will be to hard for me too I think (but I did vote to be in…)
    The 12 procjects in 12 months (like we ‘translated’ your idea in the Netherlands (www.12m12p.wordpress.com) is nice and I really want to continue :-)


  1. 1 The survey says… « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on May 17, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

