Crafty planning {week 48}

I’m writing this while watching Eurovision – my Twitter and Facebook streams are awash with hilarious observations about each act as we all watch along together. So far I’m loving Moldova – they had pointy hats and a unicycle. Bonkers.

Anyway, on with the craft.

This week it’s all about patchwork and quilting. But I won’t be able to show you one of the projects as it’s a present for a little someone who isn’t even born yet and I wouldn’t want to ruin the surprise for the mummy-to-be. Here’s a little sneaky peek at the planning for it though.


I’ve tried to choose non-gender specific colours but I think it is a bit biased towards a girl. The last baby quilt (and also the only baby quilt) I made was supposed to be neutral but ended up very blue. And guess what? It was a boy. Maybe I’m a psychic quilt-maker? We’ll find out in August.

So I just need to finish the quilt and make a patchwork cushion with the same fabrics. I’ll show you the cushion tomorrow.

Happy crafting x

1 Response to “Crafty planning {week 48}”


  1. 1 Sawyer May 15, 2011 at 5:24 am

    This is beautiful!!! I just started to quilt this past week. I’ll be posting a picture of something soon, but it won’t be as gorgeous as this.

    Sawyer


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

