{week 6} toy-making

Something I love about the handmade community is the way that people help each other out with ideas, advice and, in this case, the pattern for this project! Thank you to super toy-maker Clare for sending me the very cute bunny pattern which I put my own little twist on to make this little guy…

Mr.Bunny

I’m trying not to buy new materials when I don’t have to so I decided to use a woollen jumper that I’d managed to shrink in the wash. I used brown vintage buttons for his eyes and a piece of velvet ribbon as a fetching neckerchief.

Cutey

Mr.Bunny went on a little adventure and met a very strange creature….

Meeting a strange creature

Mr.Bunny & Toby

After he’d finished playing with Toby he decided to make some cakes.

Bunny does baking

After all that excitement it was time to kick back and relax in front of the TV.

Relaxing in front of the box

Hope you’ve enjoyed this week’s project. What will be next I wonder?

12 Responses to “{week 6} toy-making”


  1. 1 jessyz July 18, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Mr Bunny is so cute! Can’t wait to see what you will come up with next week.

  2. 3 Alice Elizabeth Still July 18, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    He is fantastic!
    I love the way you worked with the stitch patterns ;-)

  3. 5 ClareBears July 18, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    He looks fabulous!
    well done you!

  4. 7 Sue Longhway February 6, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Cutest rabbit I’ve seen. Would like to make for my
    grandkids. I make them one for every Easter & always look for a different pattern each year. Is there a pattern that can be purchaesd for your rabbit? I know my grandkids would love him!


  1. 1 {week 13} needle felting « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on September 3, 2010 at 11:18 am
  2. 2 {week 31} corsage « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on January 9, 2011 at 3:28 pm
  3. 3 {week 6} knitting « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on August 7, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Leave a comment




Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other subscribers

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.