{week 6} knitting

The last time I tried knitting I was a bit ambitious and I still haven’t finished the project I started. So this time, armed with chunky needles and chunky wool I decided to knit and see where I ended up.

I haven’t finished yet, I’m knitting just one skein (50 stitches a row) then I think I’m going to mix it with fabric to make a cushion. Or I might change my mind, I’ll let you know when it’s done.


Are you knitting this week? Tried anything else? You know what to do…

You can comment here, on Twitter (using the hashtag #52crafts52weeks), or upload it to Facebook or Flickr. Or you can add it via the link tool below.

Flashback: week 6 in year 1 was all about toy-making!

7 Responses to “{week 6} knitting”


  1. 1 Panya August 7, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    I tried knitting once, years ago, and the only thing I made was a “potholder” that ended up so unusably small that I gave it to the kids to use as an eraser for their chalk/dry erase boards.

  2. 2 Rene August 7, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I’ve just recently learned how to knit finally!!! I tried to learn 2 other times, the third time it clicked for me!! I’m knitting a shawl, that is my offficial first knit project, I have almost completed 2 skeins, does that count or you mean knit something new for this week?? Will share pics. I haven’t got to do my weaving yet, maybe tonight. I’ll post pics of that this week too.

    René

  3. 3 Casey August 9, 2011 at 6:39 am

    I learned this weekend! I’ll be posting about it tomorrow :)

  4. 4 Shawn Schumacher August 11, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I love to knot and therefore no need to learn! I am trying to catch up on sewing projects so will sit out until you post a new project I do not already have in my repertoire. I also love mono printing. It is addictive. I did not do any this round as I was on vacation. However I could do mono printing all the time it is so much fun. Also I wanted to tell you my son was looking at the pics yesterday and said mommy I want to do that again when he saw the potato printing. A hit!

  5. 5 Antoinette August 31, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Last week I have finnished a knittingproject. It is something I like the most! Knitting and finnising!
    I still want to begin at the first projects of 52/52 but I have not found the time yet!
    (sorry for bad english)


  1. 1 The month in review « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on August 30, 2011 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

