Walking for charity

I interrupt our regular crafty viewing to talk about a cause close to my heart. In June I’m taking part in a charity walk in aid of breast cancer charities called the Moonwalk. It’s in Edinburgh (that means hills, I live in East Anglia where it’s flat, I’m worried). Oh and it’s 26.2 miles.

If you can spare any pounds to sponsor me I’d really appreciate it. And there is a bit of a crafty element to this as I’ll be decorating the bra I’ll be walking in on the night. Photos of that soon – the theme is Moulin Rouge so think feathers and sequins.

Moonwalk training

I’ll keep you posted on the training – 18 miles this weekend! How will I find time for crafting?

0 Responses to “Walking for charity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

