The survey says…

So far the survey says:

94% of you would like to join in with 52 crafts in 52 weeks

and

53% would like a set theme but any craft and 47% would like a set craft each week.

It’s not too late to add your views and please do – I really want to know what you think.

Thank you to Chris & Wendy for your comments too:

I’d be all for 12 crafts over the year, one per month. Like, maybe one month’s theme would be sewing crafts — i.e. quilting, cross stitching, embroidery… I’d so get in on something like that.
I’d love to see a list of the 52 crafts you want/intend to do over the year all in one list at the start of it. Or maybe that would be too much, but a good list for at least 2-3 months. I don’t know if you did that for this past year or not, or if you just flew by the seat of your pants.

I like Chris’s suggestion of 12 crafts over 12 months. I’d love to join in but I don’t know if I can manage a new craft every single month!
… I don’t want to see you disappear, so NO, don’t leave it at 52 crafts in 52 weeks, we want year 2!

How does that idea sound to people? 12 crafts over 12 months with the scope to do one a week if you can? And I will need to be a whole load more organised than I have this year. Yes Chris I have been flying by the seat of my pants!

On that note, I’d better start thinking about this week’s craft. Any requests?

Decoupage

6 Responses to “The survey says…”


  1. 1 Chris May 17, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    Yes! Love it! I’m so excited. :D

    And, no, I have no ideas for a craft right now, but that’s partially because I’m not totally sure what you did this year. LOL. :)

  2. 3 wendy May 18, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    I don’t have time to go and check where you’re at so here’s my list:

    Felting:
    wet felting
    needle felting
    knitting and then felting

    Embroidery:
    surface embroidery
    stumpwork/brazilian embroidery
    cut work
    hardanger
    drawn thread (they may all be the same thing!)
    cross stitch
    long stitch
    redwork
    blackwork
    goldwork
    shashiko
    crewel
    silk ribbon embroidery

    Yarn:
    knitting
    knitting in the round
    crochet
    surface crochet
    amigurumi
    dying
    weaving
    spinning

    Sewing:
    hand sewing
    hand quilting
    machine sewing
    machine quilting
    patchwork
    paper piecing
    raw edge applique
    needle turn applique
    free motion quilting
    free motion embroidery
    crazy quilting

    Jewellery making:
    polymer clay
    precious metal clay
    beading
    bead weaving
    chain maille
    twisted wire
    paper beads

    Papercrafts:
    decoupage
    papier mache
    quilling
    embossing
    stamping
    dry embossing
    origami
    scrapbooking
    iris folding
    parchment work
    tea bag folding
    collage

    Others:
    candle making
    glass etching
    rug hooking
    needle punch
    macrame
    tatting
    making 3d beaded objects
    pom poms (!)
    silk painting
    soap making
    bathbomb making
    paper making
    mosaic
    pottery
    glass painting
    lace making
    leather work
    basketry
    batic
    stencilling
    guilding

    well that’s 74 so that should be enough! I bet I’ve missed loads out though


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

