Year 2 is here – won’t you join me?

It’s year 2 of 52 crafts in 52 weeks and this time I would love it if you got involved too. We’ll be crafting together and you can choose to complete 1,2,3 or 4 crafts each month to fit the theme. You can post your crafts in the comments, on Facebook, Twitter (using the hashtag #52crafts52weeks) or in the Flickr group (or all of them of course).

Here are all the monthly themes. It’s up to you which crafts you choose in the month but I’ll also post in advance which I’ve chosen so you can follow along – I’ve only finalised July so far but I’ll update with August soon so you can get organised.

We’re starting on July 1 with Printing

And I’ll be trying:
Week 1 (1-7): Potato printing
Week 2 (8-14): Screen printing
Week 3 (15-21): Lino printing
Week 4 (22-28): Mono printing

Future months:
August: Fibre
September: Embroidery
October: Making memories
November: Gifts
December: Christmas
January: Paper
February: Jewellery
March: Retro crafts
April: Home
May: Sewing
June: Dyeing

Let me know if you’re joining in and if you have any questions. I can’t wait to get started!

PS If you want to download a badge to show you’re taking part here is a selection of delights for you to choose from…

   

28 Responses to “Year 2 is here – won’t you join me?”


  1. 1 wendy June 21, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I’m going to join in! I’m not quite sure yet how I’m going to join in or what I’ll be doing, but I’ll be joining in somehow!

  2. 5 Chris June 21, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I love that you did the monthly themes! I need to add potatoes to my grocery list for the week. :D

  3. 7 Sally Walters June 21, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Along with wedding planning, house DIY and a masters dissertation i am going to try to join you the best i can !! Sal x

  4. 9 Antoinette June 22, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    I’ll be in too. I will try to join the best I can. (My english is not that good, but I’ll try)

  5. 12 Shawn Schumacher June 23, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Oh and how to I grab the button?

    • 13 Christine June 26, 2011 at 3:08 pm

      Hi Shawn, thanks for joining! You can grab the button by right clicking on the one you want, and choosing the option to save the image to your computer. Then you can upload it to your own blog and link back here. Does that make sense?

  6. 14 trish June 23, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    congrats on making it to year 2. i’ll try to follow along as best i can. i teach craft classes for Fresh City Life at Denver Public Library and we’ll be doing embroidery in September, so there’s 1. i shared your link on our facebook page so here’s hoping some of our crafters take you up on your challenge.

  7. 16 frutselke June 26, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Congratulations on completing your first year!
    After thinking about it for a few days I’ve decided to join in. Maybe not every week, but as often as I can.

  8. 18 trish June 27, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    i’d love to join! not sure how often, but this really gives me the push that i need to spend more time on making art. thank you so much!

  9. 20 Deanna June 27, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I would like to participate too, the categories are very inviting!

  10. 22 Joy-Marie June 29, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I think that fate put your project in front of me, just as your new ‘year’ is beginning. I always imagine to find the time for craft, but the days slip by and maybe I’ll so one or two things a year. What a good idea to try something weekly, or monthly. I’m going to begin at least.

  11. 24 lauradinosaur July 4, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    i want to play too!
    just the push i need to make sure i’m staying creative.
    but i’m late, only three days left to potato print…

  12. 26 makeitgiveit July 7, 2011 at 11:15 am

    This is So cool!! I just found you via juggling motherhood. This year I am trying to make something every week so I can imagine this will be a great place for inspiration. I will definitely join in with some of the journey. I love how you have themed the months.


  1. 1 Indie Fixx / What I learnt in my 52 weeks challenge Trackback on June 28, 2011 at 1:34 pm

Leave a comment




Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other subscribers

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.