{week 24} ceramic painting

Today I did something very indulgent – I took the day off work to spend it with a friend and we did lots of lovely things. We went to the gym – and sat drinking coffee followed by the jacuzzi and the sauna (so we didn’t actually step foot in the gym bit). Then we went for a lovely lunch (carrot and coriander soup with cornbread for me) followed by a very restful afternoon of ceramic painting in a ceramics cafe. (I just need to apologise at this point for the photo quality – I forgot my camera!)

Concentration

The beauty of a ceramics cafe is that you can choose anything from a eggcup to a huge vase to decorate – and you don’t need any experience. The simplest designs are usually the most effective – polka dots for example.

Susan going dotty

I picked a pretty little plate – and my friend a spoon rest – and got painting. I drew a simple flower design on the plain plate and chose pretty pink, lilac and grey to paint it.

My plate

When I pick up the finished piece – they have to fire it – I promise to come back and update this post with a decent photo!

2 Responses to “{week 24} ceramic painting”


  1. 1 wendy November 22, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I love the ceramics cafes! There is one near my house called Funky Pots and I’m always trying to pursuade random children to let me take them there!


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,003 other followers

Most popular posts today

What I’m twittering about

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,003 other followers

