A handmade Christmas – cards

I have a weakness. A weakness for Washi Tape.

52 crafts in 52 weeks - Washi tape
I’m not very good at making anything with the beauties I collect; I just gaze at them adoringly. However when I needed an easy Christmas card design, one that I could do after bedtime (Emily’s obviously), during naps and even in the time Emily was willing to sit next to me “helping”, I turned to my treasured tapes.

52 crafts in 52 weeks - washi tape Christmas Tree cards
I used three different tapes for each card. I just cut pieces of different lengths; stuck them to plain white cards; and finally topped the trees off by punching a star shape.

52 crafts in 52 weeks - washi tape Christmas cards

These could not be easier to make. Now I just have to actually write and mail them. England, you might get them by the New Year if you’re lucky!

52 crafts in 52 weeks - Washi tape Christmas card

4 Responses to “A handmade Christmas – cards”


  1. 1 Shawn Stephenson Schumacher November 29, 2012 at 12:52 am

    I did not realize you are still blogging! I have been wanting to get some Washi tape and make my own cards!!!! Yeah you just made me buy some!

  2. 2 popsiclesandpinatas November 29, 2012 at 1:00 am

    These are great! I really like the punch out for the star! :)

    Michelle

  3. 4 Charlotte hargis January 2, 2017 at 7:00 am

    I nade some love it. Where was washi tape my whole life


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

Most popular posts today

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

