A handmade Christmas – super last-minute Advent calendar

Every year I think I’ll make a cute and crafty advent calendar and every year December 1st is upon me too soon and I’ve failed to produce anything. This year I actually succeeded with a day to spare. Go me!

52 crafts in 52 weeks - last minute advent calendar

The numbers were all cut using my Silhouette machine and then I just used my washi tape (I may need to buy more soon, stocks are getting depleted) to make a tree outline and to attach the numbers to the wall.

52 crafts in 52 weeks - last minute advent calendar
One year I may make a longer lasting, re-use every year style of calendar. But this one will work for us this year. And it livens up a very bare piece of wall for a few weeks too. Oh and because it’s masking tape, it won’t damage our rented walls.

52 crafts in 52 weeks - last minute advent calendar

Happy December 1st everyone!

0 Responses to “A handmade Christmas – super last-minute Advent calendar”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

Most popular posts today

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

