project life: week 2/52

I’m a bit behind on my favourite project. We’re just back from a little trip to England to visit family & friends.

IMG_5799

The in-laws didn’t know we were coming so we had fun plotting and planning the surprise.

Week 3 and 4 to follow soon when I’m done catching up. I’ve also got some pages of Emily’s baby album to do – I’ve ordered photos for her first 6 months so I’ve got some work on my hands. I imagine I’ll spend a lot of the time gazing at the images wondering where the time has gone. I can hardly remember what it was like to hold such a tiny little baby in my arms.

This is why documenting is so important. To jog our memories, capture moments and celebrate life.

1 Response to “project life: week 2/52”


  1. 1 marleah February 3, 2013 at 5:41 am

    I love your mix of pages! I get so caught up in wanting it to be “perfect” that sometimes I hold back from actually documenting and just enjoying things as the moments come. Thanks for the reminder. :)


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

