Dressing Emily: circle skirts

I made these incredibly easy circle skirts during Emily’s naps. I cut the fabric out and serged the hems in one nap (Note: I left the serged edges showing rather than fold them over and top-stitch as I’m lazy. And I have a baby). Pinned on the fold-over elastic in another one. And stitched the elastic on during another.

20120703-094418.jpg

So cute!

The pattern is over on Dana Made It.

20120703-094447.jpg

Oh and with the leftover circles I made matching bibs! I just used a zig-zag stitch to attach them to plain ready-made bibs. She’s started to really drool so bibs are becoming a necessity.

20120703-094525.jpg

I think someone is getting a bit big for their bassinet!

20120703-094503.jpg

Making baby clothes is so much fun. I have several projects planned – and some fabric on order – so I’ll be back soon with more adorable baby photos.

3 Responses to “Dressing Emily: circle skirts”


  1. 1 Charlotte July 4, 2012 at 8:11 am

    she is so beautiful! Love the unbelievably cute skirts too :-D

  2. 2 emma July 12, 2012 at 9:41 am

    Hey :D:D I don’t know how I missed Emily coming into the world :D Congratulation to you both she is so beautiful and so cute too xx

  3. 3 Lorainne July 17, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    How cute is that! <3 I had the same kind of hair when I was a baby. :D


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

