It’s month 3 – time to embroider

I think embroidery is one of my favourite crafts. It’s so relaxing – I love the meditative hand sewing and the sketch-style machine embroidery.

This is my schedule for month 3. Feel free to follow along or try your own projects.

Week 1: smocking
Week 2: blackwork
Week 3: crewel
Week 4: machine embroidery

Do you have a favourite style of embroidery?

1 Response to “It’s month 3 – time to embroider”

  1. 1 Yuuna (優菜) September 4, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    My favourite style of embroidery is cross-stitch, but I’m also currently working on a blackwork sampler piece that’s been quite enjoyable to do. I haven’t tried crewel embroidery before, or smocking.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@]
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

