Month 2 and the theme is Fibre

On Friday we kick-off month 2 of year 2 of 52 crafts in 52 weeks with the theme of Fibre. This is going to be a tricky month for me – remember last year’s attempts at needle felting, knitting and crochet? Hmmmm. Well this time around I’m adding weaving to the mix and trying knitting and crocheting again, hopefully with more success.

Week 1: Weaving
Week 2: Knitting
Week 3: Wet felting
Week 4: Crochet

Don’t forget, you can choose to complete 1,2,3 or 4 crafts each month to fit the theme – they don’t have to be the ones I pick. And you can post your crafts in the comments, on Facebook, Twitter (using the hashtag #52crafts52weeks) or in the Flickr group (or all of them of course).

Tell me, what are your favourite fibre crafts?

Knitting

4 Responses to “Month 2 and the theme is Fibre”


  1. 1 Barbara July 27, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    I really like needle felting. You can do it by hand or by machine. You basically push different colors of wool fibers together to form a design. I often make floral designs. You can make pins, small purses or put the design on a garment, like a scarf. I also love knitting, crochet, and weaving It’s great to have a different focus every month. Happy crafting, Barbara

  2. 3 Casey July 28, 2011 at 5:15 am

    yay! I’m excited for this month! I love to crochet, I’d like to try out some weaving and knitting :)


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

