Big fat wrap party giveaway

I am feeling a bit giddy about completing 52 crafts in 52 weeks – there have been some tough weeks when I had completely no idea what to make so thank you from the bottom of my crafty heart for all the comments, support, ideas and encouragement along the way.

To say thank you and to celebrate the close of year one here’s a little giveaway for you. After a year of crafting, and the anticipation of year two, I’ve realised I can’t possibly keep everything I’ve made. So here’s what I’m giving away to one of you lucky readers…

First attempt at papercutting

Papercutting from week 4

My party garland on the dresser

Felt garland from week 5

Finished book

Book from week 7

Three pink and orange paper pieced blocks

Pieced blocks from week 10

Finished pendants

Pendant from week 16

Kanzashi flower

Kanzashi from week 23

Leafy canvas

Leaf canvas from week 22

Birdy made from vintage fabric

Assemblage from week 38

Kumihimo

Kumihimo from week 45

To enter all you have to do is leave a comment and let me know your favourite craft from the last 52 weeks – or your favourite craft I haven’t covered yet. I’ll draw a random winner on Sunday 19 June so get your entry in by 17:00 UK time. Giveaway now closed – winner coming soon!

14 Responses to “Big fat wrap party giveaway”


  1. 1 Melanie Kiser June 15, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I found you rather late in the game (I am SO glad you are going round 2!). I loved the Kumihimo from week 45. But seeing the others listed here … WOW! You did a lot I really have been wanting to do! I am definitely playing along with you!

  2. 2 Chris June 15, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    After seeing this post, I’ve realized how much I really did miss of yours not finding you until so late in the year. I love the assemblage! Will definitely need to try that and the leaf printing.

  3. 3 Panya June 15, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I love all crafting, but crochet is my favorite craft by far.

  4. 4 Ruth Umney June 15, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    kinda sad you’re done….I’ve been following since the beginning…I have oved watching all your projects…i liked your friendship bracelet post the most…made me remember being 12 and making them with my friend!!! I love patchwork quilting most of all tho!!!

  5. 5 DL Harmon June 16, 2011 at 12:17 am

    I really liked the Kansashi (sp?) flower!

  6. 6 Cherie June 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I love anything birdy so you week 38 is a favourite of mine. You are so clever to keep going so long. I have only just found you so I’m glad about year 2 as well. Good luck.

  7. 7 elizabeth June 16, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Congratulations on finishing such an amazing project! I have so enjoyed following along on this journey. It’s really hard to pick a favorite though.. for the one I’d like to try myself, I’d probably go with the sashiko embroider from week 15. I hadn’t heard about it before reading it here, and I love how it looks. But I’m also especially partial to the corsage you made in week 31. I can’t wait to see what you do next!

  8. 8 Sharon Chambers June 18, 2011 at 1:12 am

    Just found you blog today, have spent a lot of time on here, So glad to hear you are going to do this again, will be here each week! I like so many of the items you have made, can’t really choose. Keep up this great work, Craft on,,,,
    Sharon

  9. 9 Sara June 18, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Thank you for you year of crafting! Ive been here since about week two, and have found you so inspiring. I’ve tried things I never would have done otherwise-and it’s helped occupy me on the long weekends without my children in recent weeks. I’ve loved the variety, and am pleased to hear you have plans for a year two :) I think my favourite week would have to be week 23 – the kansazhi flowers.

  10. 10 Casey June 18, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    I’ve enjoyed seeing new crafts here! Can’t wait for next years. I really liked the book binding, it’s something I’d like to try someday

  11. 11 Dorothy Liddle June 19, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Week 1 Quilling – it took me back to 1992 when i was doing quilling craft workshops for the Celeidh Internaional Girl Guiding Camp. As a self taught beginner the girls [and adults] soon moved beyond my templates and mock ups to create their own images. Hours of wholesome fun with paper, cocktail sticks and some glue. Thanks for bringing back happy memories. Dorothyx

  12. 12 Mary June 19, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I have tried many of the crafts you did over the year (I am a serial crafter and love trying new things!) But I really enjoyed doing the Kumihimo, I have never seen it before and loved doing it.

  13. 13 Pipi June 19, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I love stamp making!!!! your blog is so cute!

    looking forward to year 2 ;)


  1. 1 Don’t forget the giveaway « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on June 18, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

