{week 29} crochet (at altitude)

Happy new year! I may have had a bit of a blog break for the festivities but I didn’t stop crafting.

Me!

I spent the Christmas and new year period in beautiful Breckenridge in Colorado skiing with my husband and friends. However one day I had to stay home alone as I was sick so it was the perfect day to try to learn to crochet.

View from our house

It was reminiscent of week 11 (gosh was it really that long ago?) in that I tried to jump straight into a pattern (a flower) without knowing the basics so much unravelling ensued.

In the end I managed to get a wireless connection and found these brilliant instructions – I never got further than making the chain stitch friendship bracelets but at least I know the basics now so I can try a flower or a granny square soon.

Crochet friendship bracelets

I even managed to show my husband how to do it!

Ben learning to crochet

I’m looking forward to a 2011 full of crafting. Do you have any crafty new year’s resolutions?

4 Responses to “{week 29} crochet (at altitude)”


  1. 1 Tracey January 22, 2011 at 6:12 am

    Hi! Long time reader, first time poster :) Just wanted to let you know that your post inspired me to teach myself how to crochet – thanks to your link and YouTube, I’m halfway through a scarf which, despite a number of unravellings, is on its way, and I have learnt another very useful craft. All the best for 2011 and keep up the great work on the blog :)


  1. 1 Month 2 and the theme is Fibre « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on July 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm
  2. 2 {week 7} crochet « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on August 16, 2011 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 998 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

