{week 19} mosaic

I’ve been wanting to have a go at this week’s craft for quite a while so I was excited to get stuck in. Before I show you what I made, here’s some inspiration from the wonderful world of flickr.

1. Archive: Mosaic Hall Table, 2. Sedna Mosaic, 3. Fish Mosaic 1, 4. Mosaic table, 5. Mosaic Flowers Door Panel, 6. Homage to Keith Haring Mosaic

As always I kept it simple – with a new craft every week I don’t have time to do anything complicated or too time-consuming. I gathered some supplies (tiles, adhesive, grout, gloves, sponge, float/squegee) and something to decorate: a plain photo frame.

I tested out the design on the frame to make sure I had enough tiles to hand and that I didn’t need to cut any. I then applied the adhesive and got sticking. And then, although patience is not one of my virtues, I left for a day to dry. Next step is to apply the gMosaic photo frame

I can’t believe it’s week 19 already – where does the time go? I think it’s time to start making Christmas presents so expect some Christmas themed posts soon (apologies to those who don’t like the C word in October).

1 Response to “{week 19} mosaic”


  1. 1 wendy October 20, 2010 at 10:19 am

    What a fab idea! It looks so good – not like a first attempt at all. years ago I did a mosaic tile kit and quite enjoyed it so I might just give this a go. Don’t apologise about the C word, the whole blogging community seems to be on it already!


Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

