{week 8} origami

It may be becoming obvious that I love paper – I have drawers and boxes full of the stuff. That’s not to say I don’t need more – you can’t really ever have enough paper (or fabric, but that’s another story).

So this week’s project is another paper-based one. I’ve made origami cranes before but never in such bright and pretty paper (from Paperchase by the way) so I folded up a few to make a pretty display (glass bowl was an engagement present and has been in a cupboard for a while as I didn’t have anything to put in it). You can find instructions for cranes here.

Cranes

Cranes

So cranes are pretty but been there done that so I found something new to try…

Origami flower

This pretty flower was made using this fab tutorial. I’ve had it bookmarked for ages so it was great to give it a go at last.

Flower

Hope you enjoyed this week’s project. I’ve covered quite a few papercrafts so far – do you have a favourite I haven’t tried yet?

3 Responses to “{week 8} origami”


  1. 1 Regenia July 31, 2010 at 3:15 am

    I’m really enjoying reading about your projects. Those flowers are great. At first anyway. My mom and I made over 500 of them for my wedding :)


  1. 1 {week 8} wet felting « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on August 29, 2011 at 11:02 am

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,000 other followers

Most popular posts today

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

