A work in progress…

Well my rather long absence from here has not been in vain, I’ve been working on a pretty special project..

13 week bump

13 week bump

A little project...

He or she is due in April and we’re really excited! I’ve started crocheting a little blanket using the Granny Stripe method from Attic24 and I’m sure there’ll be a quilt on the go soon too.

So this all means that I won’t be able to keep up with a new project a week here. However I want to keep the blog going, and the monthly themes. So the plan is that we still share projects and ideas each month and I’ll try to make at least one item per theme. What do you think?

There’s no obligation to replicate this particular project though!

14 Responses to “A work in progress…”


  1. 1 Barbara October 3, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Congratulations, on your very wonderful news! And yes, I think it will be fun to continue the blog and share information on our crafts. Let’s just make it fun and not feel pressured to complete our projects on a definite schedule, instead let’s just enjoy ourselves. My latest project is a quilted table mat. I have the top completed and now I am assembling the backing, then I will quilt all the layers together. As soon as I become a bit more computer literate about how to post photos here I will do that.

    Happy crafting and Happy Baby,
    Barbara

  2. 2 Melanie Kiser October 3, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Congrats! How wonderful .. I have three boys myself and (most of the time!) wouldn’t trade them for anything!

  3. 3 Panya October 4, 2011 at 7:43 am

    My goodness, what happy news! Congratulations!

  4. 4 lauradinosaur October 7, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    Congratulations!
    Now you can follow through all your crafts with a point to making something for the baby days!
    Have fun and don’t stress.

  5. 5 Jules October 8, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Congratulations! Fantastic news. This is one project that is going to be hard to beat!

  6. 6 Miriam October 10, 2011 at 1:26 am

    Fantastic news… the best kind of project to work on!

  7. 7 INEZ FOREMAN October 10, 2011 at 1:38 am

    Wonderful news congratulation from your fan in New York.
    Can wait to see all the baby crafts, get it done now while there is time.
    Good luck to you I will be checking in you blog for updates.
    ;-)

  8. 8 Talia October 13, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Ah, congraulations!!

  9. 9 Sjawn October 18, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Congrats! I have been busy too and just checked in to find this news. Enjoy!

  10. 10 Antoinette October 20, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Congratulations! That is wonderfull! But just like you, I have not time enough to do all the projects. So I leave this group, sorry.

  11. 11 Sasa November 9, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    Congratulations!! That’s good news, for sure :)

  12. 12 Rene November 24, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    Congratulations!!!
    Love Attic 24 patterns, that will be a beautiful baby blanket.
    Hugs to you and your family
    Happy Thanksgiving
    René

  13. 13 Chris November 25, 2011 at 5:39 am

    Congrats! My little one is an April baby. Love your dedication to wanting to keep 52in52 going for others, if possible.


  1. 1 So you’ve probably been wondering where I’ve been… « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on December 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,004 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,004 other followers

