{week 42} paper flowers

Happy Mother’s Day to the UK mums. To celebrate I made these pretty flowers for the table today as I was cooking lunch for my mum and mother-in-law. We had blueberry cheesecake for dessert – it was so so so good. Recipe here if you want to try it. Anyway… on to the craft.

Paper flowers for Mother's Day

Karen suggested I try making paper flowers in the comments for my stamp making post. I got the general inspiration from this instructuable but I made mine a little differently as you can see from the photos. I followed the same basic steps – cut petals out of paper, screwed them up and shaped them into petals. I used old faithful mod podge to stick them together into flower shapes and a screwed up ball of paper for the centres. Then I used hot glue to stick them to twigs. A perfect Mother’s Day table display.

Are you ready for the close ups?

Close up Close ups10 weeks to go! Wow.

3 Responses to “{week 42} paper flowers”


  1. 1 Lucy April 3, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    They look gorgeous! Very delicate but striking at the same time, Lx


  1. 1 Silk paper continued – adding some stitchery « 52 crafts in 52 weeks Trackback on May 3, 2011 at 1:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,002 other followers

What I’m twittering about

Flickr Photos

Baby's first quilt

Close-up of embroidery

Baby quilt

More Photos

Contact me

Email: christinenancyevans [@] gmail.com
All images and text are © Christine Evans unless otherwise stated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,002 other followers

